Copy.com Review: Get 20 GB of Free Cloud Storage

Update: Copy shut down on May 1, 2016.

Copy is a cloud storage service that gives you 15 GB of free space (20 GB if you use my referral link).  It’s backed by Barracuda Networks, a publicly traded company in the computer security and data storage industries.  Using Copy, you can sync your files across computers, access them from mobile apps, and restore previous versions of your files.  How does it stack up against other services like Google Drive?  Read on to find out.

Copy logo

Editor's Rating:
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rate It Now
User Rating:
Rating: 3.8/5 (85 votes cast)

Pros

  • Huge 15 GB of free cloud storage
  • Multiple user support; 5 users for free
  • Splits the storage cost with shared folders
  • Easy file syncing, sharing, and backup/restore features
  • Windows, Mac, and Linux clients

Cons

  • Buggy web interface
  • No personal encryption

The Bottom Line

With 15 GB of free space and support for multiple users, Copy is an excellent alternative to Google Drive and other cloud storage services.

Copy Plans and Pricing

Copy’s free plan gives you 15 GB of storage and up to 5 users.  However if you sign up using the referral links in this review, you’ll get an extra 5 GB.

There’s a 250 GB plan for $4.99/month (or $49/year) and a 1 TB plan for $9.99/month (or $99/year).  The free plan isn’t feature limited; it includes all the same features as the paid plans.

Copy also has business plans, which are significantly cheaper than both Dropbox and Box.  The prices start at $79/month for 10 users, and go up to $239/month for 30 users, and custom plans for more users.

Getting Started with Copy

Using the Copy web interface, you can upload files and folders to your account.  Doing this is as easy as clicking the upload button at the top of the screen and selecting a folder to upload.

I uploaded some pictures and videos to test, and I was impressed with the speed of my transfers.  Not only did my files upload fast but they downloaded fast as well.  I also liked how everything is laid out in a clean and organized manner.

The Copy web interface

The Copy web interface.

The Copy Desktop App

The Copy desktop app works on Windows, Mac, and Linux (Raspberry Pi is also supported).  Basically, the app creates a Copy folder in your home directory, so you can access it just like a local folder on your hard drive.  Whatever you put into the folder will be synced to the cloud, and to any other computer running Copy.

You can exclude certain files and folders from syncing.  You can limit the upload and download rates, change proxy settings, and allow “local peer discovery and syncing” which syncs your files over LAN.  There’s also an “undelete” feature so you can restore deleted files and folders.

Mobile Apps

Copy has mobile apps for Android, iOS, and Windows Phone.

I tested the Android app and thought it was fantastic.  With the app, you can:

  • Upload files to Copy from your phone
  • View previous versions of files
  • Choose to sync on WiFi only
  • Set a passcode for the app
  • Share folders and manage existing shares
  • Automatically backup your phone’s photos
  • Stream media files to your Chromecast TV

I was impressed with the ability to view and restore previous versions of files.  Most other cloud storage services only let you restore previous versions from the web interface; Copy lets you do it right from the app.

File Versioning

Copy works well as an online backup service.  You can restore previous versions of files from the mobile or desktop apps (by right-clicking on a file).  You can also restore deleted files, which are kept on their servers for 30 days.

Fair Storage – Split the Cost for Shared Folders

Instead of shared files taking up the same amount of space in each user’s account, Copy divides the usage between each person.  So a 10GB folder synced between 5 people would only cost each person 2GB, rather than 10GB like many other cloud storage services.  Copy calls this “fair storage.”

Sharing Files

Sharing the contents of folders in Copy is simple and effective.  All you have to do is right click on a folder, and click Share.  A public link will be created that you can paste into an email, or share on social networks with the included Facebook, Twitter, and Google Plus buttons.

Copy simple sharing menu

Sharing files is fairly easy.

Copy has two types of sharing: Simple and Secure.  Simple sharing creates a public link that anyone can access.  Secure sharing creates a link that’s “invitation only,” and requires recipients to verify their email address with Copy.

With securely shared folders, you can specify permissions that each user has.  The available permissions are: Can Edit & Sync, View Only, and Can Manage.

Speed

Copy was very fast in my speed tests.  I was able to upload files at 7.8 megabits per second (Mbps), which maxed out my upload bandwidth.  Download speeds were around 27 Mbps, which came close to maxing out my download speed (at 30 Mbps) but not quite.

Security

Copy encrypts your files using 256-bit AES encryption, both during transfer and while at rest.  All files are stored on servers owned and controlled by Barracuda Networks, not on 3rd party servers.

Despite the high security, there is no option to use your own encryption key (personal encryption).  This makes Copy unsuitable for storing confidential data.

What I Liked

With 15 GB of free space, sync clients for almost any operating system, and fantastic mobile apps, there’s a lot I like about Copy.

Copy creates stunning photo galleries.  Shared links display a simple file list, yet when you click a photo it will enlarge to fill your entire screen.  The interface isn’t cluttered at all; it’s simple, clean, and effective.  There’s a “Save All” link, so the person you’re sharing with can download all the files in the folder.  Copy even displays CR2 files natively, making this a great service for photographers who work with RAW files.

Copy is great for sharing photos

Copy is great for sharing photos.

What I Didn’t Like

Despite all the positives, there are a couple things I didn’t like.

Copy has a few bugs to work out in their web interface.  The contents of multiple folders would sometimes display on my screen, replacing the navigation pane.  It’s not a huge issue, but it’s kind of annoying.  I worked around it by using the “View Full Screen” option in the top right-hand corner, which displayed a single pane for browsing my files.

Buggy web interface

Copy suffers from a buggy web interface.

There’s also no option to use personal encryption, so the claim that “your content can only be seen by the people you want” is a bit misleading.  You have to trust Copy to protect the encryption of your data – just like Dropbox and many other cloud storage services.

Who Should Use Copy?

Anybody looking for lots of free cloud storage space with excellent features, perhaps as an alternative to Google Drive (which doesn’t support Linux) will like Copy.

Copy is also great for businesses – even with the free plan – due to the free plan supporting up to 5 users.

More Screenshots

Update May 2015: Corrected plans and pricing.

Specifications

Product Name Copy
Version 1.44
Operating Systems WindowMacLinux
Storage 250 GB
Monthly Price $4.99
Average Upload Speed 7.8 Mbps (7.5 Mbps connection)
Average Download Speed 27 Mbps (30 Mbps connection)

General Features

Free Trial yes
Free Online Storage 15 GB
Mobile Apps Android, iOS, Windows Phone
Bandwidth Controls yes
NAS Support no

Backup Features

File Versioning yes
Keep Deleted Files 30 Days
Back Up to Local Drive no

Sync and Share Features

File Sync
Selective Sync null
Public File Sharing yes
Collaborative Invites

Security

Encrypted Storage yes
Encrypted Transfer yes
Personal Encryption no
Zero-knowledge Encryption
Two-factor Authentication null

Support

Phone Support no
Email Support yes
24/7 Support no
Live Chat no

Infrastructure

Data Center Location(s)

Geoff Akerlund

Geoff Akerlund

Geoff Akerlund is the founder and editor-in-chief of BackupReview.com. He is a cloud fanatic and regularly reviews online backup services. He believes backups should be easy, affordable, and automatic.

Geoff Akerlund

@backupsoftware

Reviews and ratings of the most popular backup solutions

@FabacusSuite Just noticed your tweet! I’m not aware of any cloud storage needs specific to manufacturing. I’m open to insight/suggestions. – 1 year ago

 
  • Rens Hamburger

    Copy works nice on Linux webupd8 had an article to integrate copy nicely on Linux. Have been using it for some time now and works great.

    My link is: https://copy.com?r=dOsbxt it will give us both 5gb extra online storage

    Great article

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Anne

    FREE ONLINE STORAGE
    20GB FREE storage with the following link
    https://copy.com?r=tF8NnR
    Enjoy

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jeramy Malana

    Copy is fine. What it missed is the capability to edit a text file or any document online.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • kalpesh

      if u register with below link u will get extra 5 gb space.total 20gb
      https://copy.com?r=bb6QRg

      extra 5 gb gets added once u confim u r email id

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Robert

      COPY is the best. Lots of storage for free, you can share files and it works like a charm. In short THE BEST. Try it, Here is my referral code https://copy.com?r=DuwVMm I thank you in advance for using it. Robert

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • William B Brum

    Copy is one of the best services for file sharing.
    And by using the following link, you will get an extra 5GB storage once you confirm your e-mail and install the app.
    Get 5GB extra ==>> https://copy.com?r=kZAJQ3

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Renato

      Use my link for 5gb free. You start with a total of 20gb once you register, confirm your e-mail and install the app.

      https://copy.com?r=8RtyRy

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • chan

    Please use my link to get 5gb more of storage.
    https://copy.com?r=MlzbJS

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pial

    Sign up for Copy using this referral link and both you and Me will earn an extra 5 GBs of free storage :
    https://copy.com/?r=430Cnw

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ARA

    Use this link for 5GB additional storage:
    https://copy.com?r=drnLAm

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mr. Luigi

    Some things I really like about Copy:

    1. There is no upload size limit (like, say, Box which limits you to 250Mb uploads on their free plan). For me, this is a real advantage as I have many large video files that Copy can handle and other free versions of Cloud services won’t.

    2. Because of #1 you can do something REALLY NICE with Copy. For example, I own a Mac and use iPhoto to manage my pictures. With Copy, I was able to simply create an iPhoto Library Alias and put that Alias in my Copy Folder. PRESTO!…the entire contents of my iPhoto Library was uploaded to Copy’s servers as a backup. Better yet, whenever I add new content to my iPhoto Library, Copy immediately uploads the changes. This keeps my iPhoto Library on Copy automatically up to date and synced with the iPhoto Library on my Mac. Awesome. P.S. You can’t have iPhoto open on your Mac for Copy to do its “thing” here. So, when you’re done managing your pics on iPhoto you need to close the application. Not a big deal at all. This strategy of creating an alias can be applied to a lot of other content on your computer.

    Like others, I would really appreciate it if you would use the following referral link to sign up for Copy. It will get you and me 5GB extra free storage. I am a teacher and store a lot of my students material on my Copy site. This is pathetic begging, so I apologize. 🙂

    https://copy.com?r=ts7Ixs

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Thanks for sharing! Good advice about creating aliases.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Mr. Luigi

        You’re welcome. I hope Copy continues to mature and develop as I think Barracuda Networks has a really nice product here. I look forward to more 3rd party integration on mobile platforms as right now you rarely see Copy listed as one of the Cloud services offered by many apps.

        One last thing that may be of interest to your readers. If you have heard of the site firerr.com, you will find that they have offers for Copy Storage plans. (I am not affiliated with fiverr! Just a satisfied customer.) Offers start at $5.00. I have used firerr to gain extra Dropbox storage for myself, wife, and daughter. Everything went smooth as silk. Just go with highly recommended vendors and I think folks will be very pleased. Here is a link to a vendor on Fiverr who is offering a variety of permanent Copy Storage plans for incredibly reasonable prices:

        https://www.fiverr.com/annasi/expand-your-copy-cloud-by-600gb-through-referrals?context=advanced_search&context_type=auto&funnel=2014091523020683810072880

        Best Regards, Mr. Luigi

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Triceratops

      I like the iPhoto backup suggestion. But how do I create an alias please?

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Mr. Luigi

        Hi Triceratops!

        If you have a Mac the easiest way to create an Alias is to do the following:

        –> With your cursor OVER THE ITEM for which you want to create an alias (in this case, “iPhoto Library”) use your trackpad (on a MacBook) and click the trackpad with TWO FINGERS at the same time….or hold down the “CONTROL” Key (not the Option or Command key!) while clicking with one finger on your trackpad . When you do, a menu of options will come up. Look down that menu. One of the items will be “Create Alias.” Click on that. You will now see a new iPhoto Library Folder. But, it will be called “iPhoto Library Alias.” Drag that “iPhoto Library Alias” folder into your Copy folder in your Finder. Almost immediately, Copy will sense a new item in its folder and start syncing (uploading in this case) the contents of your iPhoto Library to its servers. Your iPhoto Library has many subfolders that contain information beyond the basic picture files, so this is going to take a while if you have a large photo library! Be in for a wait. 🙂 Also, do NOT keep the iPhoto application open during this process. Make sure iPhoto is Quit. If iPhoto is open it will never finishing syncing. Creating an Alias does NOT actually duplicate the information in the iPhoto Library folder. It is just a way for your Mac to know where to go to get the original contents. You could create 10 Aliases for your iPhoto Library folder and place them all over your Mac. It won’t consume any additional computer memory.

        One Caveat…if you are using a Mac and you are going to update to Yosemite soon you might want to wait. iPhoto will no longer exist in Yosemite. It is going to be replaced by what I believe will be call the “Photos” application (similar to iOS). So, you might want to wait to do this until upgrading to Yosemite and then create an Alias for the “Photos” folder. Everything else is the same.

        Hope this helps! Mr. Luigi

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • I’m deleting comments with just a referral link. If you’re posting a referral link, please also include your review of Copy (what you liked, didn’t like, etc.). Thank you.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Johnathan J.

    https://copy.com?r=x7a4pk

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Olek

    You will receive 15 GB free Copy cloud storage upon sign up. There is also referral bonus in Copy. Invite your friends to register with Copy and both of you will get 5 GB bonus for each successful signup! Also you can find more information here http://ergonotes.com/who-gives-most-free-space-of-cloud-storage/

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Centieroc

    Finally copy.com has released a new update on their web interface! Among other things its possible to move files between folders and handle files much better through the website. For example you can put files in a folder on your computer, and move those files to another folder only in the cloud to save harddrive space. Suddenly it became the Dropbox alternative with more generous amounts of free space I have been looking for. Feel free to use my referal link https://copy.com?r=QONlfh so we will get 5GB extra each, because now its worth it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • They are limiting the amount of bonuses now and the video sync from the mobile is definitely not reliable, making me wonder how reliable is the photo sync as well.. I used to like Copy until these two issues..

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Guest

    Copy.com is great. As long as you don’t store anything too private, it’s the best deal out there by far. Upload/download speed is the same as dropbox. Honestly, I don’t know why anyone would use anything esle. Don’t take my word for it – try it out.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • chan

    Copy is a good cloud storage service – There are still some bugs that the company has to fix but the system they have to account for share files is a great idea (it saves a considerable amount of space). Furthermore, it is one of the only cloud storage that give 5GB of extra space per referral.

    My refrerral link is: https://copy.com?r=MlzbJS

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Tanaka Okada

    It works whithout problems across all my PC’s, Notebooks and Smartphones. Try it out yourself by using this link and get 5 GB bonus.

    https://copy.com?r=0aPSaf

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Max

    Thanks to this review, I signed up for service. This is, hands down, one of the best alternatives to Dropbox. The interface is pleasant and I haven’t encountered any issues so far. With 5 GB per referral this is one of the best deals around.

    For those who need it, here’s my referral link: https://copy.com?r=TLKftt.

    Thanks for reading!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Thanks for the comment Max!

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Glenn Smithe

    I’ve been on a backup craze, having 4 internal hard drives and dozens of USB flashdrives floating around I have never backed up anything! So I’ve been doing a lot of research, too much, and I am also a teacher that has just too many files — and I teach computer organization! I am setting up a hard drive backup, but in the mean time I’m using a couple cloud storage options because it’s just easier. Amazon Prime cloud has unlimited photo storage, using it for my ton of photos. It does not include videos however and syncing is only possible from mobile devices, so it’s starting to get a little complicated. Google Drive is bigger than my measely Dropbox, but unfortunately slower uploading. OneDrive gives me 15 Gb, I’m not going for the free additional 15Gb for using the camera roll backup, because it’s only for 2 years. I need rest assurance and it’s getting more complicated.

    Too many loggins and passwords and I’m spinning. Copy just gave me 20Gb because I clicked on a link here, and now I’m a pathetic beggar asking for a click or two. One thing I realized, Copy is getting more popular and doing a good job of staying current, making it more user friendly, I like that. It’s also a bit faster upload/sync, comparable with OneDrive (if using Windows 8) and I can minimize the login spinning. My bottom line however is that this cloud storage is not linked to my everything, not to Google + or emails, Amazon, Microsoft or Apple – it’s annonymous. Get one for yourself, get us both 5Gb free: https://copy.com?r=9on7H7

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Thanks for the comment Glenn. I replaced my link in the review with yours, which should help you get more clicks 🙂

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Adam Stevens

    Having used dropbox for ages to store my recipe videos I went over the free 2gb limit and didn’t really want to start paying for their service which gives me an absurd amount of space that I wouldnt realistically fill for years and year. Copy comes in with 15Gb free – bingo , exactly what I wanted 🙂

    http://www.intelligenteating.org is my page with the videos 🙂 , most now are on my youtube channel, but anyway copy rocks!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Night.on.the.web

    Copy lacks FTP and/or webdav support. When copy will get these, it will become my favorite cloud provider 🙂

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jay Lim

    I’ve been a dropbox user for the past 6-7 years due to samsung promotion (50GB of storage for 2 years), which is still going on for specific models and HTC devices offer 23GB. Having been used to so much storage, Copy is generous with its offering of 15GB (20 if you use a referral link). A lot of these other promotions only last a limited time and are used as a marketing tactic. They make you invest all of your time into their service in hopes that it would be too big of an inconvenience to not buy their premium accounts. From my limited used with Copy, it seems just as good if not better than most other cloud storage clients. Their app for mobile phones is simple and intuitive. I’m not sure if they offer 2-step verification which is offered in dropbox and googledrive, but you can set a passcode for the mobile app which is a great option. Obviously they offer automatic backup of your photos/videos. Having the ability to view CR2 files as mentioned by the reviewer of this article seems like a first.

    I’d like to reach my previous storage capacity of 50GB so feel free to use my referral link if you feel generous! (We will both get 5GB of extra space if you use a referral link to sign up). https://copy.com?r=vzUMoY

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • NSK

      Yeah! It still works. Pls use this referral link: https://copy.com?r=GsIoiq You will get 20GB storage space (5GB bonus, on top of the direct signup with 15GB space). And I will, of course, as well! Thanks!

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Nuno

    I started with dropbox, but 2gb is really not that much space. Copy, as others at the moment, offer 15gb to start with, and if you use a referral link (by the way, you can use mine: https://copy.com?r=JosnV4), you’ll get 20gb, and that´s great ( 5gb for referral – for you and for the one referring). Furthermore, it has a really userfriendly interface! What are you waiting for!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Paul

    I have been using copy for a year and a half now. I have Dropbox and OneDrive as well, but Copy is much cheaper (especially when using over 250 GB). I use two alias’s in Copy, one for “My Documents” and one for my “iPhoto Library”, they are strictly for back up. Two weeks ago I deleted my entire iPhoto Library by accident and a few days later my Time Machine backup crashed. So I ended up losing 202 GB of photos. Photos that were irreplaceable.

    Since I deleted my iPhoto Library by accident it was also removed from Copy. So I contacted Copy support and after a few emails they said that they could replace the files, but that it would take time.

    It did take time, as the comments above suggest, it took almost 10 days, but in the end I had all of my 202 GB of photos back, photos that I myself deleted.

    I’m impressed with Copy and their Tech Support, very impressed. I am so impressed that I searched out this review of Copy to add my two cents. They saved my 202 GB of photos for me.

    Are they slow? You betcha they are, slower than molasses going up hill. But for a cheap cloud backup for large GB of data you can’t beat them. And for customer support they can’t be beat either. Like I said, I use Dropbox and OneDrive for my day to day management of files, and I’ve had issues with those services as well. But their customer support was no where near as good as Copy’s.

    So thanks Copy, you have my business now for a long time to come. It’s nice to know that even my stupidity is covered.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Rajendra Dewani

      Does that means they can access the files, if they have the files saved somewhere on their machine even if you have deleted. does that means files still stay with them even after 30day of delete of the file.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • I have been using copy for a few months, I have my own blog, so I used it as platform to advertise copy and get additional storage.

    the problems started two months ago when I figured out that my main folder is missing.
    when I try to access the folder I get:
    “There was a validation error on our server. Check your URL.”

    I contacted support, they answer back two times with stupid answers:
    – try clearing the cookie ( even due I already specified in the support form
    that I tried in different computers and got the same result);
    – what is the path of the folder with the issue?
    (even due it is already specified in the request form).
    after I answered these questions, there was no reply, and I have been waiting for a few months.

    If your files are important to you,
    I will suggest you to stay away from Copy cloud service.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lance Rains

    I’m a longtime Copy user. Recently Time-Warner’s NY-1 Cable News here in NYC in an online services review doesn’t recommend Barracuda’s Copy due to “severe spamming issues” which calls into question the security of one’s data as well as the intrgrity of one’s email accounts. Zendesk, their support system refuses to acknowledge and passes the buck to you to contact the spammers. The following spam “New tutorial videos for Copy desktop application” is daily over many weeks from Copy:

    Subject: [Copy Support] Persistent Spam From This Site

    The following spam is daily over many weeks from Copy suffered by hundreds on your forums. PLEASE nip the spammer in the bud for positive PR! Jim in NYC:

    yngebwqh46

    Saturday delivery Levaquin for haemophilus influenzae cod. Buy. Levaquin for inner ear infection cheap fed ex delivery cod Levaquin 250 mg tablet overnight saturday no prescription. Levaquin for kidney delivery to US . Levofloxacin 500Mg Armor Cost Tablet 500 Mg Kaufen 3Mg OCFE. Dec 14 2014 how to get levofloxacin online pill saturday shipping connecticut levaquin 250mg levofloxacin recall 500mg purchase 250mg 2000 buy cod best price levofloxacin 250mg online visa overnight washington abuse of , Levaquin 250 mg tablet without prescription cheap overnight delivery with VISAShigella dysenteriae Severe abdominal pain, watery diarrhoea or stools containing blood, Cipro 200mg tablet online pharmacy low cost overnight shipping Kentucky. High fever, severe headache, chills, muscle aches, and vomiting, and may include jaundice (yellow skin and eyes), red eyes, abdominal pain, diarrhoea, or a rash. Acute onset of diarrhoea, abdominal cramps, bloating and flatulence, malaise, weight loss. Diarrhoea, mild abdominal pain, mild fever. Viral hepatitis – hepatitis A and E Malaise, lassitude, myalgia, arthralgia, fever and sometimes jaundice. Helicobacter pylori Nausea, abdominal pain, gastritis, hypochlorhydria. Bokstrom K, Balldin J (1992) A rating scale for assessment of alcohol withdrawal psychopathology (AWIP). Alcoholism: Clinical and Experimental Research, 16:241–249, Flagyl 400mg pills without prescription low price overnight delivery with Mastercard. Breslau N (1995) Psychiatric comorbidity of smoking and nicotine dependence. Breslau N, Kilbey MM, Andreski P (1993) Nicotine dependence and major depression: new evidence from a prospective investigation.

    You are receiving this comment notification because you subscribed to updates in “New tutorial videos for Copy desktop application”

    Unsubscribe from these messages
    This email is a service from Copy Support. Delivered by Zendesk.

    ——-

    Subject: [Copy Support] Re: Persistent Spam From This Site
    Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2015 15:41:26 +0000
    From: Leland Ursu (Copy Support)
    Reply-To: Copy Support

    Leland Ursu (Copy Support)

    Jan 14 10:41 AM

    Hello Lance,

    I’m sorry but the forums are no longer supported by Copy. I would suggest that you request to stop receiving mail from that sender.

    Thank you,

    Barracuda. is this right, passing the buck to phantom spammer return addresses so?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lance Rains

    I’m a longtime Copy user. Recently Time-Warner’s NY-1 Cable News here in NYC in an online services review doesn’t recommend Barracuda’s Copy due to “severe spamming issues” which calls into question the security of one’s data as well as the integrity of one’s email accounts. Zendesk, their support system refuses to acknowledge and passes the buck to you to contact the spammers. The following spam “New tutorial videos for Copy desktop application” is daily over many weeks from Copy:

    Subject: [Copy Support] Persistent Spam From This Site

    The following spam is daily over many weeks from Copy suffered by hundreds on your forums. PLEASE nip the spammer in the bud for positive PR! Jim in NYC:

    yngebwqh46

    Saturday delivery Levaquin for haemophilus influenzae cod. Buy. Levaquin for inner ear infection cheap fed ex delivery cod Levaquin 250 mg tablet overnight saturday no prescription. Levaquin for kidney delivery to US . Levofloxacin 500Mg Armor Cost Tablet 500 Mg Kaufen 3Mg OCFE. Dec 14 2014 how to get levofloxacin online pill saturday shipping connecticut levaquin 250mg levofloxacin recall 500mg purchase 250mg 2000 buy cod best price levofloxacin 250mg online visa overnight washington abuse of , Levaquin 250 mg tablet without prescription cheap overnight delivery with VISAShigella dysenteriae Severe abdominal pain, watery diarrhoea or stools containing blood, Cipro 200mg tablet online pharmacy low cost overnight shipping Kentucky. High fever, severe headache, chills, muscle aches, and vomiting, and may include jaundice (yellow skin and eyes), red eyes, abdominal pain, diarrhoea, or a rash. Acute onset of diarrhoea, abdominal cramps, bloating and flatulence, malaise, weight loss. Diarrhoea, mild abdominal pain, mild fever. Viral hepatitis – hepatitis A and E Malaise, lassitude, myalgia, arthralgia, fever and sometimes jaundice. Helicobacter pylori Nausea, abdominal pain, gastritis, hypochlorhydria. Bokstrom K, Balldin J (1992) A rating scale for assessment of alcohol withdrawal psychopathology (AWIP). Alcoholism: Clinical and Experimental Research, 16:241–249, Flagyl 400mg pills without prescription low price overnight delivery with Mastercard. Breslau N (1995) Psychiatric comorbidity of smoking and nicotine dependence. Breslau N, Kilbey MM, Andreski P (1993) Nicotine dependence and major depression: new evidence from a prospective investigation.

    You are receiving this comment notification because you subscribed to updates in “New tutorial videos for Copy desktop application”

    Unsubscribe from these messages
    This email is a service from Copy Support. Delivered by Zendesk.

    ——-

    Subject: [Copy Support] Re: Persistent Spam From This Site
    Date: Wed, 14 Jan 2015 15:41:26 +0000
    From: Leland Ursu (Copy Support)
    Reply-To: Copy Support

    Leland Ursu (Copy Support)

    Jan 14 10:41 AM

    Hello Lance,

    I’m sorry but the forums are no longer supported by Copy. I would suggest that you request to stop receiving mail from that sender.

    Thank you,

    Barracuda. is this right, passing the buck to phantom spammer return addresses so?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Mia

    I have a free account on Copy and I just want to ask if the free account on Copy is temporary or permanent?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Good question! I didn’t know the answer so I asked Copy. They said free accounts do not expire, and will last as long as you use them. You need to use your account at least once every 90 days.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Bob Rooney

      considering ADrive will be cancelling all its free accounts, how long will Copy keep up with its free storage?

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Hery Roman

    hery_romanFeb 5, 2015
    Click this and get 20 gb instead of 15gb
    Dale, boricua, tu obtienes 5gb adicionales y yo tambien
    https://copy.com?r=CCnBFQ

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • southtrini1

    I started to use copy because I liked the idea “fair storage.” I mainly use it to share photos with friends after a night out. I share folders with about 100 photos in them. However, I’ve noticed that with the iOS app, after uploading a fraction of the photos I selected (e.g. 20 out of the 100 files), the app would “stick.” Sometimes the files could be seen in the folder with a white circle next to them meaning that they are in the cue to be uploaded, but no more uploading would take place. At other times, the un-uploaded photos would disappear completely from the folder. I would have to double tap the home button and exit the app, relaunch it, and then figure out which photos were uploaded and which weren’t, and then re-select them to upload. The whole process is rather tedious and irritating!

    Furthermore, when you share with friends, oftentimes they download all the photos separately instead of joining the shared folder, as it isn’t clear how to join the shared folder, and each of us ends up having the full size of the folder credited against our storage limits. So, “fair storage” hardly ever works in the real world as well as it sounds in theory.

    I think eventually, I’m going to end up paying for a 1 year subscription to Dropbox which has never given me problems. I would have liked to stay with Copy but I think it’s way too buggy to be useful.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Thanks for the review southtrini1.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Robert

    COPY is the best. Lots of storage for free, you can share files and it works like a charm. In short THE BEST. Try it and get 5GB extra space.
    Here is my referral code https://copy.com?r=DuwVMm
    I thank you in advance for using it. Robert

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Peeter

    Lots of space. More memory-efficient than Dropbox or OneDrive. Doesn’t crash on long filenames or filepaths. New winner and two thumbs up! Here’s a recent referral link that might help the first few get extra 5 Gb https://copy.com?r=0LQO9W on their win-win advertising campaign. Regards!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Lola

    Copy referral for 15+5GB free space: https://copy.com?r=HlT70n

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • limegreende

    I started with dropbox, tried 4square and box, but settled on copy because it seems to be the most reliable, quickest and uses the least amount of memory for background syncing. Plus, it has the most amount of free storage (15GB plus 5GB extra if you use my referral link https://copy.com?r=66vAgI)

    And, I don’t have any trouble with big video files that I routinely add to my folders.

    Two thumbs up.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • pizzamannetje

    What the writer of this review missed: deleted files may only be restorable for up to 30 days, but they count towards your budget indefinitely. That’s no mistake, no typo. If you have files that are regularly modified, prepare to pay for additional storage after a while! After about a year of using copy.com, my online storage used is 3x what i actually have on my drive. Also worrysome: the forums are full of spam and clearly not being watched. But a way to empty the trash is by far the #1 requested feature (140 votes versus 40 or less for the rest).

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Great observation, and thanks for the comment. I did a little digging and came up with this thread, which has more info about the problem: https://copy.zendesk.com/entries/24630217-Can-I-clear-the-deleted-files-

      Another user here commented about the spam in Copy’s support system. I agree. The last time I contacted them I had to wade through it. They should really clean that up.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • espalaor

    I use copy.com size 2014. It is very good. The best, for me, is thatsplits the storage cost with shared folders. In this way, is easy to share photos and other things. Second, in 2014, there was just a few options for linux client. After dropbox, is the best cloud service. But the space is bigger.

    If you wanna help me and earn 5gb, https://copy.com?r=OBKKGq

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Jan Nedvěd

    I started prefering it over dropbox – it is faster and has more space (starts at 15GB). I would be gratefull for anyone who earns me and himself another 5GB of space by using this link for signing-up. https://copy.com?r=xh2ojl

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • ralf

    You can get 5gb of additional storage if you sign up with one of these links:
    https://copy.com?r=eQwp9c
    https://copy.com?r=BKvSnA
    https://copy.com?r=xoyX3O

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Pedro

    A wonderful service and a real alternative to dropbox, onedrive, etc with no maximum file size limit.
    Get Copy for yourself and get us both 5Gb free https://copy.com?r=9on7H7 😉

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • TheMulls

    I just started using Copy and can’t figure out a way to view the date a photo was taken. I see only the modified date (which shows today’s date/the date I transferred the photo to Copy). Is there a way to view the original date?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • I’m not aware of any way to view the date a photo was taken within Copy. You would need to download it to your computer, then view the EXIF data in Windows.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Иван Водолеев

    Get +5 GB installed copy =) https://copy.com?r=XaJaNb

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Rajendra Dewani

    It seems the sync tool is buggy, I created a folder, shared with 3, started uploading 7.3 gb using desktop sync(windows). after 3.3 gb upload, status was reported as completed. All files are upto date. I thought could be because it is shared the space is divided. to confirm, i restarted the sync twice but no change. Then for double confirm, removed sharing and restarted sync. Surprice, the tool started uploading again and shows number of files pending to sync. Means it did not upload and stated it is. I knew the folder size and was before I start using it. I would not have known the issue if I was using it in regular unless someone ask me to check specific file

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Larry

    My Copy downloads at extremely slow speeds. Right now, it is downloading from the web to my PC at 6.9 kb/s. My download speed test showed 30 GB/s. Why is there such a huge discrepancy between the two. My Dropbox downloads much, much faster.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Hi Larry. I’m not sure to be honest. I just tested a download from Copy.com and it maxed out my connection at 60 megabits per second.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Larry

        Thanks anyway, Geoff. I had to switch back to using Dropbox which matched your download speed.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Copy just announced that they are shutting down. So now we have to find a replacement.
    I also use Dropbox because my clients use Dropbox- and they pay for big storage. I don’t need big storage to back up my phone photos. So when I get added to their shared folders, it blows my storage budget and Dropbox halts my backups.

    Copy never counted someone else’s shared folder against MY space.
    Dropbox does. And that sucks.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Hi Anthony. That’s a bummer they are shutting down. Not just Copy but CudaDrive as well.

      I thought Copy split the cost of storage between the accounts? Either way, it’s a lot better than how Dropbox does it.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Amanda

    Check out Sync.com as a secure alternative. You get 5GB free and Pro plans with 500GB for $49/yr. https://www.sync.com/pricing

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • PeloPiinxo

    Hi, as you may know, in Copy you had the “Photocopy” option that lets you make a backup of WhatsApp Images, Screenshots, Camera and Whatsapp Videos. Thats what I need. Could you recommend me a cloud software that allows me to choose which folders backup or sync like Copy has?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Hi Pelo. There are quite a few services that have a “camera upload” feature in their mobile apps. Dropbox is a good one, but only offers 2 GB. IDrive is my favorite paid cloud service for mobile devices. It lets you choose which folders to back up (such as camera photos, contacts, a connected SD card, etc). It has good restore options as well. If you just want to back up your photos/videos and you don’t care too much about additional features, MEGA and hubiC are free options that can do camera upload. They offer 50 GB and 25 GB, respectively.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Daro Raining

    please help !! how to register it ?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Hi Daro. Register what? Copy is closing down.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  • Bob

    You should check out https://backupify.uk They offer 2TB of storage for €99 per year all stored in UK/EU datacentres

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • That looks like a pretty blatant ripoff of Datto’s logo and trademark. Also we don’t list Livedrive resellers anymore due to quality issues.

      VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)